The most important LinkedIn advice I have for everyone is that the algorithm has recently changed so that if you go back and edit a post, it will greatly hurt the reach of it.
Don’t make any changes at all to a post once you hit publish or you will be starting from square one again with the post and it will lose its momentum and visibility.
Once you hit “edit post” you are essentially starting from scratch again. If you have to make an edit or add something, add a comment instead or delete the entire post and start over.
This also means you can’t go back into the post and tag a person, entity or add a link.
This applies to company pages as well as individual accounts.
So make all edits before you post something to LinkedIn and don’t tweak your post once it’s up and watch your engagement and likes increase.
If you need help with this, message me to learn how I can create a custom strategy for you.